New York State Supreme Court

The Supreme Court of the State of New York is the trial-level court of general jurisdiction in the New York State Unified Court System. (Its Appellate Division is also the highest intermediate appellate court.) It is vested with unlimited civil and criminal jurisdiction, although in many counties outside New York City it acts primarily as a court of civil jurisdiction, with most criminal matters handled in County Court.

The Supreme Court sits as a single great tribunal of general state-wide jurisdiction, rather than an aggregation of separate courts sitting in the several counties or judicial districts of the state.


7th Judicial District

Justice Renzi is running for re-election in the 7th Judicial District which includes eight counties: Cayuga, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne, and Yates counties (circled below).  Judge Renzi has conducted over 400 jury trials in the 7th Judicial District.

Voting Information:There are several different counties in the 7th Judicial District. Please click your county below and you will be taken to the corresponding Board of Elections for that county. Once there, you can accomplish a number of things: you can register to vote, apply for an absentee ballot, look up where to vote, and many other services. Judge Renzi would very much appreciate your vote this fall. Choose Your County:Cayuga CountyLivingston CountyMonroe CountyOntario CountySeneca CountySteuben CountyWayne CountyYates County

Where do I vote?

You can find your polling site by clicking the link below. Simply enter your county and some personal information and click search. You will be presented with your polling locations.